FROM THE OFFICE OF

## GOVERNOR RON DESANTIS

@GOVRONDESANTIS | WWW.FLGOV.COM

850-717-9282

MEDIA@EOG MYFLORIDA COM

For Immediate Release April 22, 2020

Contact: Governor's Press Office (850) 717-9282 Media@eog.myflorida.com

## Governor Ron DeSantis' Re-Open Florida Task Force Industry Working Group

Industry Working Group on Administrative, Education, Information & Technology, Manufacturing, Utilities and Wholesale

**Tallahassee, Fla.** – Today, Governor Ron DeSantis announced the members of the Re-Open Task Force Industry Working Group on Administrative, Education, Information & Technology, Manufacturing, Utilities and Wholesale.

Members of this Re-Open Task Force Industry Working Group are as follows:

- Commissioner Richard Corcoran, Commissioner of Education
- Chancellor Jacob Oliva, Chancellor of the Division of Public Schools
- Dr. Michael Grego, Pinellas County Superintendent of Schools
- Syd Kitson, Chairman, Board of Governors, State University System
- •Mayor Dean Trantalis, Mayor, City of Ft. Lauderdale
- Jamal Sowell, President and CEO, Enterprise Florida, Inc.
- Frank DiBello, President and CEO, Space Florida
- Gregory Haile, President, Broward College
- John Hage, CEO, Charter Schools USA
- Mimi Jankovits, Executive Director, Teach FL
- •Melissa Pappas, ESE Teacher, Orange County Schools
- Joe York, President, AT&T Florida and Caribbean
- Jim Taylor, CEO, Florida Technology Council
- ●Bob Swindell, President and CEO, Broward Alliance
- Sheriff Morris Young, Sheriff, Gadsden County
- John Davis, Executive Vice President, Orlando Regional Chamber of Commerce
- Joey D'Isernia, President, Eastern Shipbuilding
- Rogan Donelly, President, Tervis
- Nancy Tower, President and CEO, Tampa Electric
- Eric Silagy, President and CEO, Florida Power & Light Company

- ●Catherine Stempien, State President, Florida, Duke Energy
- ●Marva Johnson, Group President, Charter Communications
- ●Tom Vice, CEO, Aerion Corp

###