

Tina Certain, President Gainesville, FL

April 16, 2024

Hello FSBA Members!

The FSBA Nominating Committee met on April 15, 2024, to interview seven applicants for FSBA Executive Officers for 2024-2025. After interviewing all of the qualified candidates for officers of FSBA, the Nominating Committee is proposing the following slate of officers to be presented to the general membership at the FSBA Annual Summer Conference in June.

The Committee has recommended one name for each of the three eligible positions. As you know, pursuant to the FSBA Bylaws Article V, Section 2, Tim Bryant, Okaloosa County, will become our President, and Tina Certain, Alachua County, will become our Immediate Past President. Those nominated for the remaining offices are as follows:

President-Elect: Angie Gallo, Orange County

Vice President: Kim Amontree, Charlotte County

Treasurer: Terry Castillo, Osceola County

The FSBA Bylaws require that you be present in order to cast a ballot. The election of officers will be the last order of business at the General Membership meeting, Thursday, June 6, 2024, at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay.

Thank you,
Thomas Kennedy, Chair - FSBA Nominating Committee
FSBA Immediate Past President
Citrus County School Board