The Board of Directors is composed of the five Executive Officers, 27 Directors representing geographical districts in the state, and FSBA members who serve as an officer or member of the Board of Directors of the National School Boards Association or the Southern Region School Boards Association. The table below lists the geographical districts, the school districts within each geographical district, and the Director and Alternate that represent each geographical district. These Directors serve two-year staggered terms.

2022 – 2023 FSBA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors’ meets four times annually to establish positions and provide direction on major issues that directly impact the Association’s activities. The meetings are held in conjunction with the Day in the Legislature, Annual Summer Conference, Board of Directors Leadership Development Training, and Annual Joint Conference.

Please contact Carolyn Sanders,, if you have any questions or need further assistance.